top of page

UPCOMING RELEASE: 'BACKSEAT BLISS' by LVVRS

Updated: Sep 3, 2021

It's been a hot minute since we last caught up with Louisiana's favourite pop-rock outfit, LVVRS, but with their brand new single, 'Backseat Bliss', dropping September 18, frontman River Gibson joined us once again to fill us in on everything we can expect over the coming months.


"Actually the song started out completely different," Gibson begins, speaking on his latest track. "I took it back to the drawing board, and one day, I was going through my notes – cause I keep, like, you know, lyric ideas on my phone. So, one day I [found] a note from 2017 or something that just said 'backseat bliss', [and] I was like, 'oh, this is cool'." Now, after months of writing, recording, and self-producing their own music video (due to drop on September 25), LVVRS are finally ready to share 'Backseat Bliss' with the world.


Watch the full interview below and be sure to stream 'Backseat Bliss' from September 18 by pre-saving the track here.



Find LVVRS on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube, and pre-save 'Backseat Bliss' here.

126 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page